Deities of Faerûn
Human Pantheon


Power: Greater deity
Title: Prince of Lies, Dark Sun, Black Sun
Alignment: CE
Worshipers: LN, N, CN, LE, NE, CE
Clerics: LE, NE, CE
Symbol: White jawless skull on black or purple sunburst
Domains: Avarice, Chaos, Destruction, Envy, Evil, Illusion, Pride, and Trickery
Portfolio: deception, illusion, intrigue, lies, and murder
Psionic Mantles: Chaos, Corruption and Madness, Deception, and Evil
Favored weapon: Razor's Edge (longsword)
Specifically Opposed Deities: Bane, Kelemvor, Mystra, and Torm

Popular Regions

  • Amn (Human)
  • Lake of Steam (Human)
  • Moonsea (Human)
  • Nelanther Isles (Human)
  • Amn (Orc and Half-Orc)
  • Moonsea (Orc and Half-Orc)
  • Mulhorand (Planetouched)